The 2010 Video Game Awards

YEAH.

That’s the 2010 Video Game Awards. Yes, this post has been long overdue, but to hell with that. This is my first (not really) post about gaming, so shut the f**k up.

First off, let’s start with the host of this shindig. Neil Patrick Harris. Yes. Yeah, I still can’t believe that the dude who played as the legen-fuckin’-dary Barney Stinson, is gay. But I have so much respect for that guy. And much respect for him trying to cheer a bunch of game devs up in that event. They were all quiet, and just a few would get some of his jokes. (I got them, trust me)

Anyway, i’ll just summarize & criticize some of the winners in the awards show. Let’s start with this.

Best Handheld Game :

  • God of War: Ghost of Sparta (winner)
  • Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker
  • Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
  • Super Scribblenauts

First, I can’t remember playing this GoW game in my PSP (I can only remember playing Chains of Olympus, completing it under 15 hours), so i’m protesting for this category. MGS: PW should’ve won. Not only it kicks ass when played in Multiplayer mode, but the storyline was so dragging, I didn’t do my chores for a week. 2 weeks even. So i don’t know. Maybe I should just play Ghost of Sparta.

Best Shooter:

  • Call of Duty: Black Ops (winner)
  • Battlefield: Bad Company 2
  • BioShock 2
  • Halo: Reach

I had a strong feeling that CoD would win this category but this is just too stacked. I’m torn between the 3 other nominees. BioShock 2 was an innovative shooter game. It was a fun game. Halo: Reach, well, let’s just say the party isn’t complete with Halo.

Game  of the Year

  • Red Dead Redemption (winner)
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops
  • God of War III
  • Halo: Reach
  • Mass Effect 2

I had a good feeling that Mass Effect 2 would win, based on what my friend who finished the game relayed to me. He even recommended it to me. It’s just that my fuckin’ DVD ROM isn’t functioning. Ugh. I just wish I could play it. While Red Dead Redemption winning the most awards in this event, I still want to try this game out. Try to see if it’s worthy of all the recognition. I hope it is.

Oh yeah, Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim this November 2011, biiiitcheees.

 

DONE.

(for further info about the winners, here it is: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spike_Video_Game_Awards )

About mrjuantamad

Have you been reading my shit? Well, no need to fill this up then.

Leave a Reply

NBA.com | Hang Time Blog

The official news blog of NBA.com with commentary and analysis from NBA.com's staff of writers.

Malikhaing Isipan

ang blog na ito ay para sa mga mag-aaral na kumukuha ng asignaturang Masining na Pagpapahayag sa ilalim ng Bb. Katherine Joy A. Zara.

Melskitty

on music and everyday kitten-hood

