How?

I honestly do not know how to start a topic like this because I’m kind of buzzed right now. But worry not, I shall try my best to document & publish these thoughts of mine just for the hell of it. And because I really don’t have shit to do at one in the morning if I ain’t sleepy yet. Man, I shouldn’t be staying up this late. I got a job interview tomorrow. -_-

As a dude, I’m not exactly appealing to the eye, but I’m not that ugly. I’m probably in the borderline of handsome and ugly. Not cute. Probably average. I didn’t really put much effort onto having my Facebook sound or look like a Curriculum Vitae for dating. But I do make it clear of how I determine if I like the girl, and that’s an interesting thing to talk about for this very random post, right?

My principles for dating a woman are as follows:

  • Never over or under four (4) years of age gap. Why? I’m 21 years of age, and dating a 16 year old chick isn’t really impressive. As with 26 year old women, they will have demands like getting married, like hinting that they want three kids, like asking why you still live with your parents, etc etc etc. At 21, you’d just want the right kind of gap that is on the very thin line of mature & immature. But of course my friends, there are always exceptions.
  • If she doesn’t like my friends, say bye-bye. This is a staple, since I treat my friends as if they’re my second family. If she doesn’t like them for the way they are and thinks they suck to hang out with, then the bitch better be gone before happy hour.
  • If she’s a gamer, date her, but if she games more than you, just befriend her. Okay, for some this is a bit ridiculous since I know ever gamer dude wants their gamer chick girlfriend. I mean, who doesn’t? But at this point, you gotta realize that if she games more than me, she’s not going to look like the chick I’ve always imagined. It’s fun to talk to girlfriends about a certain build of a Half-Demon Thief in Neverwinter Nights 2, but if she knows that shit better than you, dude, you either have a geeky girl or a demanding “do-this-do-that-why-the-fuck-did-you-level-that-pathetic-excuse-of-a-skill-that-cost-10-skill-points-you-noob?” kind of girlfriend. I know it doesn’t make sense, but that’s just me.

Those are just some of the three things I usually follow when I plan on dating someone. If it goes two out of three, she’s got to go. In truth though, I’m writing this just to feel good about myself, that I have these things to keep in mind to avoid making mistakes. It keeps me sane that I don’t have to like this 28 year old chick, who bro-zoned me before I could even like her, not that I was planning on liking her but I did and it’s just fucking me up in the brain right now that shit like this could happen. And it didn’t help at all with me dreaming about her for three consecutive nights, it’s just not me, and it’s too cheesy. Ugh. Fuck my life.

Tags: , , , ,

About mrjuantamad

Have you been reading my shit? Well, no need to fill this up then.

Leave a Reply

NBA.com | Hang Time Blog

The official news blog of NBA.com with commentary and analysis from NBA.com's staff of writers.

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Malikhaing Isipan

ang blog na ito ay para sa mga mag-aaral na kumukuha ng asignaturang Masining na Pagpapahayag sa ilalim ng Bb. Katherine Joy A. Zara.

Melskitty

on music and everyday kitten-hood

